DSS1064-Q1

Main applications:

  • LIBS (laser-induced breakdown spectroscopy)
  • Pulsed Raman spectroscopy
  • Optical transfection
  • Photoluminescence
  • Photoacoustic

Product family advantages:

  • User-friendly plug-and-play system
  • Very compact design
  • Available in 5 different wavelengths
  • Short pulses by passive q-swirching
  • Excellent beam porperties
  • Internal and external trigger
  • Single shot on demand and burst mode
  • OEM or stand-alone

Technical data:

IR laser for industrial and scientific applications with minimal dimensions

The basis of our Q-Laser series is represented in the DSS1064-Q model series. Like all DPSS (diode pumped solid-state) lasers of the CryLaS products based on resonator microchip technology, this laser is passively Q-switched. Due to the missing frequency conversion stages – and thus the missing non-linear optics within the laser – the package of the DSS1064-Q is particularly compact and can still be combined with a wide range of options (such as fiber coupling, attenuator or synchronization module). The diode-pumped microchip, consisting of a resonator (neodymium:YAG) and a saturable absorber (chromium:YAG), is used to generate emission for this type of laser. After being pumped by the built-in 808 nm laser diode, comparatively high-energy pulses with pulse durations in the range of 1 ns are released from the microchip.

Unlike CryLaS lasers at 213 nm, 266 nm, 355 nm, and 532 nm, the Q, MOPA, and High Power lasers at 1064 nm belong to the infrared spectral range (i.e., outside the range visible to humans). Infrared radiation in particular requires a high degree of protective precautions, as the waves penetrate deep into biological tissue.

This model series brings a number of advantages: Due to the missing conversion to other wavelengths follows a high degree of energy throughput of this laser. In addition, infrared radiation is strongly absorbed by metals, making the corresponding lasers ideal for ablation applications on metals. This type of laser is also used in analytics, for example in laser-induced breakdown spectroscopy LIBS. The plasmas created during ionization also release a broad spectrum of ultrasonic waves, which in turn qualifies the laser for acousto-optic applications.

Due to their polyvalence, our lasers are ideally suited for use in industry (OEM) and scientific research. In addition to the 1064 nm fundamental, we are able to produce four other wavelengths from IR to DUV for our pulsed lasers:

  • 532 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 213 nm

Divided into three product lines, these laser sources are reliable and field-proven devices for a wide range of applications. The differences result from different emission energies, pulse frequencies and pulse durations.

Plug-and-play: CryLaS lasers convince with easy installation in any experimental setup or laboratory instrument. We can help you integrate our lasers from the design of a prototype to the final development of your product. Our nanosecond lasers are characterized by high quality, low service requirements and low operating costs.

The most important aspects at a glance:

  • 20 kHz max. repetition rate
  • Compact housing and controller
  • Output energy 10 up to approx. 100 µJ
  • Average output power in the range of 50 mW to 200 mW

More pulse lasers of the same wavelength

2023-01-19T14:44:45+00:00

MOPA1064-650

  • Pulse energy: 650 µJ
  • Wavelength: 1064 nm
  • Average power: 650 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 1000 Hz
  • Peak power: 406 kW
2023-01-19T14:45:47+00:00

MOPA1064-2000mW

  • Pulse energy: 100 µJ
  • Wavelength: 1064 nm
  • Average power: 2000 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 20000 Hz
  • Peak power: 63 kW
2023-01-19T14:24:28+00:00

DSS1064-Q1

  • Pulse energy: 10 µJ
  • Wavelength: 1064 nm
  • Average power: 150 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 20000 Hz
  • Peak power: 7 kW
2023-01-19T14:24:34+00:00

DSS1064-Q2

  • Pulse energy: 20 µJ
  • Wavelength: 1064 nm
  • Average power: 200 mW
  • Max. repetition rate:10000 Hz
  • Peak power: 13 kW

DSS1064-Q Pulslaser

DSS1064-Q1

Hauptanwendungen:

  • LIBS (dt. Laserinduzierte Plasmaspektroskopie)
  • Pulsed Raman-Spektroskopie
  • Optische Transfektion
  • Photolumineszenz
  • Photo-Akustik

Produktserienvorteile:

  • Benutzerfreundliches Plug-and-Play-System
  • Sehr kompaktes Design
  • Verfügbar in 5 verschiedenen Wellenlängen
  • Kurze Pulsdauer durch passive Güteschaltung
  • Exzellente Strahleigenschaften
  • Interner und externer Trigger
  • Single Shot on Demand und Burst Modus
  • OEM oder Stand-Alone

Technische Daten:

IR Laser für industrielle und wissenschaftliche Anwendungen mit minimalen Abmessungen

Die Grundlage unserer Q-Laser Serie ist in der Modellreihe DSS1064-Q vertreten. Wie alle auf Resonator-Mikrochiptechnik basierenden DPSS (diode pumped solid-state = dt.: diodengepumpte Festkörper-) Laser der CryLaS Produkte, wird auch dieser Laser passiv Güte-geschaltet. Durch die fehlenden Frequenzkonversionsstufen – und damit den fehlenden nicht linearen Optiken innerhalb des Lasers – ist das Gehäuse des DSS1064-Q besonders kompakt und ist dennoch mit vielfältigen Optionen (wie Faserkopplung, Attenuator oder Synchronisationsmodul) kombinierbar. Der diodengepumpte Mikrochip, bestehend aus einem Resonator (Neodym:YAG) und einem sättigbaren Absorber (Chrom:YAG), dient dieser Art von Lasern zur Emissionserzeugung. Nach Pumpen durch die im Laser verbaute 808 nm Laserdiode, werden vom Mikrochip vergleichsweise hochenergetische Pulse im Bereich von 1 ns Pulsdauer freigegeben.

Im Gegensatz zu CryLaS Lasern mit 213 nm, 266 nm, 355 nm und 532 nm, sind die Q-, MOPA- und High Power Laser mit 1064 nm im infraroten Spektralbereich heimisch (also außerhalb des für den Menschen sichtbaren Bereichs). Gerade Infrarotstrahlung bedarf eines hohen Maßes an Laserschutzmaßnahmen, da die Wellen tief in biologisches Gewebe eindringen.

Diese Modellserie bringt eine Reihe von Vorteilen mit sich: Aus der fehlenden Konversion zu anderen Wellenlängen folgt ein hoher Grad an Energiedurchsatz dieses Lasers. Zudem wird Infrarotstrahlung stark von Metallen absorbiert, was die entsprechenden Laser für Ablation-Anwendungen an Metallen ideal macht. Auch in der Analytik, beispielsweise bei der laserinduzierten Plasmaspektroskopie LIBS, wird diese Art von Laser verwendet. Die bei Ionisierung entstehenden Plasmen geben außerdem ein breites Spektrum an Ultraschallwellen frei, was den Laser wiederum für akustooptische Anwendung qualifiziert.

Unsere Laser sind aufgrund ihrer Polyvalenz für den Einsatz in der Industrie (OEM) und der wissenschaftlichen Forschung hervorragend geeignet. Wir sind neben der 1064 nm Fundamentalen dazu in der Lage, vier weitere Wellenlängen vom IR bis DUV für unsere gepulsten Laser zu erzeugen:

  • 532 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 213 nm

In drei Produktlinien unterteilt, gelten diese Laserquellen als zuverlässige und praxiserprobte Geräte für ein weites Anwendungsspektrum. Die Unterschiede ergeben sich aus verschiedenen Emissionsenergien, Pulsfrequenzen und Pulsdauern.

Plug-and-play: CryLaS-Laser überzeugen durch einfache Installation in jedem Versuchsaufbau oder Laborgerät. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Einbindung unserer Laser vom Entwurf eines Prototyps bis hin zur endgültigen Entwicklung Ihres Produktes. Unsere Nanosekundenlaser zeichnen sich durch hohe Qualität, geringen Serviceaufwand und niedrige Betriebskosten aus.

Die wichtigsten Punkte im Überblick:

  • 20 kHz max. Wiederholrate
  • Kompaktes Gehäuse, kleiner Controller
  • Ausgangsenergie 10 bis zu ca. 100 µJ
  • Mittlere Ausgangsleistung im Bereich von 50 mW bis 200 mW

Weitere Pulslaser derselben Wellenlänge

2023-01-19T14:37:29+00:00

MOPA1064-650

  • Pulsenergie: 650 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 1064 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 650 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 1000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 406 kW
2023-01-19T14:39:14+00:00

MOPA1064-2000mW

  • Pulsenergie: 100 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 1064 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 2000 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 20000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 63 kW
2023-01-19T14:23:02+00:00

DSS1064-Q1

  • Pulsenergie: 10 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 1064 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 150 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 20000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 7 kW
2023-01-19T14:23:12+00:00

DSS1064-Q2

  • Pulsenergie: 20 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 1064 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 200 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz:10000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 13 kW