eMopa Serie

eMOPA213-20

Main applications:

  • Marking (glass, lenses)
  • Engraving
  • Ophthalmology
  • Photoacoustic
  • LIBS
  • Mass spectroscopy

Product family advantages:

  • High laser energy by internal amplification

  • Short pulses by passive q-swirching

  • Excellent beam porperties

  • Internal or external trigger

  • User-friendly plug & play system

  • MOPA selectable with high average or high peak power

  • eMOPA: affordable and compact

  • suitable for industrial 24/7 operation

Technical data:

High-efficiency optical amplification in a compact design

Our MOPA (Master Oscillator Power Amplifier) product line is generally based on a diode-pumped, passively Q-switched solid-state laser as the master oscillator and a diode-pumped power amplifier with a special optical design. Both work on the basis of a Nd:YAG crystal and the 1064 nm fundamental wave. After amplification, the latter is converted into frequency multiples by frequency conversion with non-linear optics. The main oscillator and frequency conversion module are inside an air-sealed aluminum housing, allowing them to operate in relatively rough environments without contamination or loss of reliability. Wavelengths from the DUV to the IR spectral range can be generated:

  • 213 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 532 nm
  • Unconverted wavelength 1064 nm

The MOPA laser system is available as a stand-alone version or as an OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) version. Additional options such as a synchronization module or an electrical beam blocker can be ordered separately and are available depending on the laser wavelength.

The MOPA series includes three product lines:

  • MOPAs with high peak power
  • MOPAs with high average power
  • eMOPAs (eco-MOPAs)

The latter are the latest development in this series. The “e” here stands for “eco”. The reason for this is the efficiency of the eMOPA, in which – unlike its predecessors – the amplifier stage and the associated pump laser are completely built into the laser head. As a result, the control system of the eMOPA is much more compact, which saves acquisition costs. The eMOPA is ideal for 24/7 industrial use and is primarily used in ophthalmology. The laser is usually limited to a repetition rate of 1 kHz, where its performance is optimized. By adapting the lasers to the requirements of our customers, a wide range of applications is possible:

  • Ablation
  • Photoacoustic
  • LIBS
  • Marking
  • Any many more

Due to the special technical design of the laser system, it operates in transversal single mode with high peak-to-peak pulse power stability, good average power stability and short pulse duration. The compact design of the laser allows the laser head and the control unit to be integrated into existing systems with little effort.

The MOPA laser consists of a passively Q-switched pulsed microchip laser operating in single pulse mode at different repetition rates – depending on the MOPA model. It can either have an external trigger source or an internal trigger source using special software commands. The pulse energy can be set via simple terminal or software commands. The laser system is suitable for laser marking and processing as well as for applications in analytical metrology.

More pulse lasers of the same wavelength

2023-01-19T12:40:58+00:00

eMOPA213-20

  • Pulse energy: 20 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 20 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 1000 Hz
  • Peak power: 33 kW
2024-03-28T10:36:53+00:00

FQSS213-Q1

  • Pulse energy: 0,05 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 0,75 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 20000 Hz
  • Peak power: 0,05 kW
2024-03-28T10:38:38+00:00

FQSS213-Q2

  • Pulse energy: 0,1 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 1 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 10000 Hz
  • Peak power: 0,1 kW
2024-03-28T10:38:51+00:00

FQSS213-Q3

  • Pulse energy: 1,5 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 1,5 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 2500 Hz
  • Peak power: 1,5 kW

eMopa Serie

eMOPA213-20

Hauptanwendungen:

  • Markieren (Glas, Linsen)
  • Gravur
  • Ophthalmologie
  • Photoakustik
  • LIBS
  • Massenspektroskopie

Produktserienvorteile:

  • Hohe Laserenergie durch interne Verstärkung

  • Kurze Pulsdauer durch passive Güteschaltung

  • Exzellente Strahleigenschaften

  • Interner und Externer Trigger

  • Benutzerfreundliches Plug & Play System

  • MOPA wählbar mit hoher durchschnittlicher- oder hoher Peakleistung

  • eMOPA: kostengünstig und kompakt

  • geeignet für industriellen 24/7 Betrieb

Technische Daten:

Hocheffiziente optische Verstärkung im kompakten Design

Unsere MOPA-Produktreihe (Master Oscillator Power Amplifier) basiert im Allgemeinen auf einem diodengepumpten, passiv gütegeschalteten Festkörperlaser als Master-Oszillator und einem diodengepumpten Leistungsverstärker mit speziellem optischem Design. Beide arbeiten auf der Basis eines Nd:YAG-Kristalls und der 1064-nm-Grundwelle. Letztere wird nach der Verstärkung durch Frequenzkonversion mit nicht linearer Optik in Frequenzmultiplikatoren umgewandelt. Der Hauptoszillator und das Frequenzumwandlungsmodul sind in einem luftdichten Aluminiumgehäuse untergebracht, sodass sie in relativ rauen Umgebungen ohne Verschmutzung und Einbußen bei der Zuverlässigkeit arbeiten können. Es können Wellenlängen vom DUV- bis zum IR-Spektralbereich erzeugt werden: 

  • 213 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 532 nm
  • Nicht umgewandelte Wellenlänge 1064 nm

Das MOPA-Lasersystem ist als Stand-alone-Version oder als OEM-Version (Original Equipment Manufacturer) erhältlich. Zusätzliche Optionen wie ein Synchronisationsmodul oder ein elektrischer Strahlblocker können separat bestellt werden und sind je nach Laserwellenlänge erhältlich.

Die MOPA-Serie umfasst drei Produktlinien: 

  • MOPAs mit hoher Spitzenleistung
  • MOPAs mit hoher Durchschnittsleistung
  • eMOPAs (eco-MOPAs)

Letztere sind die neueste Entwicklung in dieser Reihe. Hier steht das „e“ für „eco“. Grund dafür ist die Effizienz des eMOPAs, bei dem – anders als bei seinen Vorgängern – die Verstärkerstufe und der zugehörige Pumplaser komplett in den Laserkopf eingebaut sind. Dadurch ist das Steuerungssystem des eMOPA wesentlich kompakter, was Anschaffungskosten spart. Der eMOPA ist ideal für den 24/7-Industrieeinsatz und wird vor allem in der Ophthalmologie eingesetzt. Der Laser ist in der Regel auf eine Repetitionsrate von 1 kHz begrenzt, wo seine Leistung optimiert ist. Durch die Anpassung der Laser an die Anforderungen unserer Kunden ist ein breites Spektrum an Anwendungen möglich: 

  • Ablation
  • Photoakustik
  • LIBS
  • Markierung
  • Und viele weitere

Aufgrund des speziellen technischen Aufbaus des Lasersystems arbeitet es im transversalen Singlemode mit hoher Spitze-Spitze-Pulsleistungsstabilität, guter mittlerer Leistungsstabilität und kurzer Pulsdauer. Die kompakte Bauweise des Lasers erlaubt es, den Laserkopf und die Steuereinheit mit geringem Aufwand in bestehende Systeme zu integrieren. 

Der MOPA-Laser besteht aus einem passiv gütegeschalteten, gepulsten Mikrochip-Laser, der im Einzelpulsbetrieb mit unterschiedlichen Repetitionsraten – je nach MOPA-Modell – arbeitet. Es kann entweder eine externe Triggerquelle verwendet oder er kann mit speziellen Softwarebefehlen über eine interne Triggerquelle getriggert werden. Die Pulsenergie kann über einfache Terminal- oder Softwarebefehle eingestellt werden. Das Lasersystem eignet sich sowohl für die Lasermarkierung und -bearbeitung als auch für Anwendungen in der analytischen Messtechnik.

Weitere Pulslaser derselben Wellenlänge

2023-01-19T14:48:46+00:00

eMOPA213-20

  • Pulsenergie: 20 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 20 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 1000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 33 kW
2023-01-19T13:43:11+00:00

FQSS213-Q1

  • Pulsenergie: 0,05 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 0,75 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 20000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 0,05 kW
2023-01-19T13:43:56+00:00

FQSS213-Q2

  • Pulsenergie: 0,1 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 1 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 10000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 0,1 kW
2023-01-19T13:44:18+00:00

FQSS213-Q3

  • Pulsenergie: 1,5 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 1,5 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 2500 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 1,5 kW