FQSS213-50

Main applications:

  • Ablation
  • Fluorescence
  • Mass spectroscopy

Product family advantages:

  • User-friendly plug-and-play system
  • Very compact design
  • Available in 5 different wavelengths
  • Short pulses by passive q-swirching
  • Closed loop control for stabilization of output power
  • Internal and external trigger
  • Single shot on demand and burst mode
  • OEM or stand-alone

Technical data:

High pulse energy and short pulse durations in the UV range

Based on CryLaS’ first development, the DSS1064 high-power laser, an entire product line has been designed. This emits at low frequencies from 20 Hz to about 100 Hz and, in terms of controller and laser head dimensions, is slightly larger than the Q lasers developed on top of it. However, the high-power lasers offer higher single pulse energies. Inside an air-sealed capsule are non-linear optics that produce multiples of the fundamental’s frequency of 1064 nm. Frequency doubling, tripling, quadrupling and quintupling eventually lead to a broadband spectrum of laser wavelengths that can be generated with this concept:

  • 213 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 532 nm
  • 1064 nm

The almost complete absence of noise in this type of laser is also ensured by a closed control loop. The temperature inside the laser head, which is constantly changing due to external influences or heat generation in the resonator, is controlled using a photodiode signal. This monitors the intensity of the emitted laser radiation live. In this way, the laser is always operated at its optimum, which keeps the noise of the laser power low.

The 213 nm lasers of the high-power series are based on frequency doubling of the 1064 nm fundamental wavelength by NLO crystals. The fundamental is generated by pumping a microchip with a laser diode (808 nm). The chip itself consists of a Nd:YAG resonator and a saturable absorber (Cr:YAG). The IR laser beam is passed through conversion crystals, converted and combined with other frequency multiples so that ultimately 213 nm can be emitted. This wavelength has a high photon energy of about 5.8 eV. This makes it ideal for fluorescence or photoluminescence analysis of semiconductors or other materials where high energies are required for excitation, ionization or sublimation. Mass spectroscopy on aerosols is also a possibility.

Due to passive Q-switching, much more compact designs are possible than for lasers with active Q-switching. This, and the unnecessary electronic components associated with it, eliminates a large part of the acquisition cost. In addition to the air-sealed capsule for the conversion crystals, the laser housing itself is also air-sealed. This helps to ensure the long life of these lasers, as the inner workings are not contaminated by dust or the like. All relevant information about the laser system is stored in an EEPROM and can also be accessed and set remotely, so that optimizations and any repairs can be carried out remotely. Depending on the application, there are some practical options available. Among other things, we offer attenuators for laser energy, wavelength switchers or beam expanders. The lasers are suitable for continuous operation in scientific and industrial environments.

The most important aspects at a glance:

  • Max. repetition rate: 30 Hz
  • High output energy in a compact housing: 50 µJ
  • Average power 1 mW
  • Peak power of 40 kW

More pulse lasers of the same wavelength

2023-01-19T12:40:58+00:00

eMOPA213-20

  • Pulse energy: 20 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 20 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 1000 Hz
  • Peak power: 33 kW
2023-01-19T13:48:04+00:00

FQSS213-Q1

  • Pulse energy: 0,05 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 0,75 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 20000 Hz
  • Peak power: 0,05 kW
2023-01-19T13:49:48+00:00

FQSS213-Q2

  • Pulse energy: 0,1 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 1 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 10000 Hz
  • Peak power: 0,1 kW
2023-01-19T13:54:11+00:00

FQSS213-Q3

  • Pulse energy: 1,5 µJ
  • Wavelength: 213 nm
  • Average power: 1,5 mW
  • Max. repetition rate: 2500 Hz
  • Peak power: 1,5 kW

DSS1064-3000

FQSS213-50

Hauptanwendungen:

  • Ablation
  • Fluoreszenz
  • Massenspektroskopie

Produktserienvorteile:

  • Benutzerfreundliches Plug-and-Play-System
  • Sehr kompaktes Design
  • Verfügbar in 5 verschiedenen Wellenlängen
  • Kurze Pulsdauer durch passive Güteschaltung
  • Geschlossener Regelkreis zur Stabilisierung der Ausgangsleistung
  • Interner und externer Trigger
  • Single Shot on Demand und Burst Modus
  • OEM oder Stand-Alone

Technische Daten:

Hohe Pulsenergie und kurze Pulsdauern im UV Bereich

Auf Grundlage der ersten Entwicklung von CryLaS, dem DSS1064 High-Power Laser, wurde eine ganze Produktreihe entworfen. Diese emittiert bei geringen Frequenzen von 20 Hz bis etwa 100 Hz und ist, bezüglich der Controller- und Laserkopf-Maße, etwas größer als die darauf aufbauend entwickelten Q-Laser. Die High-Power Laser bieten allerdings höhere Einzelpulsenergien. Innerhalb einer Luft versiegelten Kapsel sind nicht lineare Optiken verbaut, die Vielfache der Frequenz der Fundamentalen von 1064 nm erzeugen. Frequenzverdopplung, -verdreifachung, -vervierfachung und -verfünffachung führen schließlich zu einem breitbandigen Spektrum von Laserwellenlängen, die mit diesem Konzept erzeugt werden können: 

  • 213 nm
  • 266 nm
  • 355 nm
  • 532 nm
  • 1064 nm

Die weitestgehende Rauschfreiheit dieses Lasertyps wird zudem durch einen geschlossenen Regelkreis gewährleistet. Die Temperatur im Inneren des Laserkopfes, die sich durch äußere Einflüsse oder Wärmeentwicklung im Resonator ständig ändert, wird anhand eines Photodioden-Signals geregelt. Dieses überwacht die Intensität der emittierten Laserstrahlung live. Auf diese Weise wird der Laser immer in seinem Optimum betrieben, was das Rauschen der Laserleistung gering hält.

Die 213 nm Laser der High-Power Serie beruhen auf Frequenzverfünffachung der 1064 nm Grundwellenlänge durch NLO Kristalle. Die Fundamentale wird durch Pumpen eines Mikrochips mit einer Laserdiode (808 nm) generiert. Der Chip selbst besteht aus einem Nd:YAG-Resonator und einem sättigbaren Absorber (Cr:YAG). Der IR Laserstrahl wird durch Konversionskristalle geleitet, konvertiert und mit anderen Frequenzvielfachen kombiniert, sodass letztlich 213 nm emittiert werden können. Diese Wellenlänge hat eine hohe Photonenenergie von etwa 5,8 eV. Damit ist sie ideal für die Fluoreszenz- oder Photolumineszenzanalyse von Halbleitern oder anderen Materialien, bei denen hohe Energien für die Anregung, Ionisierung oder Sublimation erforderlich sind. Auch Massenspektroskopie an beispielsweise Aerosolen ist denkbar.

Durch das passive Güteschalten sind wesentlich kompaktere Bauformen möglich als bei Lasern mit aktiver Güteschaltung. Hiermit und durch die damit verbundenen unnötigen elektronischen Bauteile entfällt ein großer Teil der Anschaffungskosten. Neben der luftdichten Kapsel für die Konversionskristalle ist auch das Lasergehäuse selbst luftdicht. Dies trägt zur langen Lebensdauer dieser Laser bei, da das Innenleben nicht durch Staub oder Ähnliches verunreinigt wird. Alle relevanten Informationen über das Lasersystem sind in einem EEPROM gespeichert und können auch aus der Ferne abgerufen und eingestellt werden, sodass Optimierungen und eventuelle Reparaturen Remote durchgeführt werden können.  Je nach Anwendung gibt es einige praktische Optionen. Wir bieten unter anderem Abschwächer für die Laserenergie, Wellenlängenumschalter oder Aufweitungsoptiken an. Die Laser sind für den Dauerbetrieb in wissenschaftlichen und industriellen Umgebungen geeignet.

Die wichtigsten Punkte im Überblick:

  • Maximale Repetitionsrate: 30 Hz
  • Hohe Ausgangsenergie bei kompaktem Gehäuse: 50 µJ 
  • Durchschnittliche Leistung 1 mW 
  • Pulsleistung von 40 kW

Weitere Pulslaser derselben Wellenlänge

2023-01-19T14:48:46+00:00

eMOPA213-20

  • Pulsenergie: 20 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 20 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 1000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 33 kW
2023-01-19T13:43:11+00:00

FQSS213-Q1

  • Pulsenergie: 0,05 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 0,75 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 20000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 0,05 kW
2023-01-19T13:43:56+00:00

FQSS213-Q2

  • Pulsenergie: 0,1 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 1 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 10000 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 0,1 kW
2023-01-19T13:44:18+00:00

FQSS213-Q3

  • Pulsenergie: 1,5 µJ
  • Wellenlänge: 213 nm
  • Ø-Leistung: 1,5 mW
  • Max. Pulsfrequenz: 2500 Hz
  • Peakleistung: 1,5 kW